قواعد رسمية

الشروط والأحكام

ليس هناك رسومات تسجيل أو شراء ضرورية للمشاركة

نظرة عامة:

أكبر من الضاد ("المسابقة") سيتم التحكيم من خلال جولتين. ستتطلب الجولة الأولى من المشاركين تقديم رسومات ثنائية الأبعاد لأفكار نحت الحروف الأبجدية العربية، بالإضافة إلى تقديم معلومات تبين أهليتهم وخلفياتهم (كما هو موضح أدناه). ستخضع طلبات التقديم للتحكم وسوف ينتقل المشاركون المختارون ("المتأهلين للنهائيات") إلى الجولة الثانية من التحكيم. في الجولة الثانية، سيُطلب من المتأهلين للمرحلة النهائية إنشاء نماذج أو تجسيمات لمنحوتاتهم المقترحة قبل تعيين المكلفين النهائيين (الفائزين بشكل نهائي). سيتم تحكيم المتأهلين للنهائيات وفقًا لمعايير محددة لتحديد 28 مكلفًا نهائيًا (واحدة لكل حرف باللغة العربية)، كما هو موضح أدناه.

الأهلية: المسابقة مفتوحة جميع المشاركين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عامًا أو أكبر أو سن الرشد في ولايتهم القضائية محل إقامتهم (أيهما أكبر) والذين هم فنانين محترفين أو طلاب في برامج الفن / النحت في مؤسسة تعليمية ("المشارك"). يُسمح بالتقديم الجماعي للمسابقة. ولكن في حالة أن المجموعة تتألف من أكثر من فنان واحد، يجب أن يستوفي جميع أعضاء المجموعة شروط ومتطلبات الأهلية الفردية. لا يحق لموظفي الجهة الراعية وأفراد أسرهم المباشرين ولجنة التحكيم (المحددة أدناه) ووكالاتهم وشركائهم والشركات التابعة المشاركة في المسابقة. المسابقة باطلة حيثما تكون محظورة أو مقيدة بموجب القانون، وتخضع لجميع القوانين واللوائح المعمول بها.

الجهة الراعية: الجهة الراعية لهذه المسابقة هي مؤسسة ليان الثقافية

موعد المسابقة: تبدأ المسابقة 00:00 GMT في 1 نوفمبر 2019 وتنتهي المسابقة 23:59 GMT في 30 يونيو/حزيران 2020 ("فترة المسابقة"). ستكون الجهة الراعية هي المسؤولة الرسمية عن تنظيم الوقت للمسابقة.

كيفية الدخول/ إرشادات التقديم:

  • قم بقراءة إرشادات المسابقة، استمارة الطلب والتعليمات
  • يجب تحميل استمارة الطلب المعبئة والمكتملة، بالإضافة إلى تصاميم النحت ("طلبات التقديم") بحلول 23:59 GMT في 30 يونيو/حزيران 2020
  • يجب إعداد أعمال خاصة لهذه المسابقة ولا يجب تكرارها عن الأعمال السابقة للمشارك / أي من أعضاء المجموعة.
  • يجب أن تكون جميع الأعمال المقدمة عملاً أصليًا للمشارك / أعضاء المجموعة.
  • يجب أن تكون طلبات التقديم باللغة العربية أو الإنجليزية فقط.
  • يجب أن تظهر تصاميم النحت للحرف الذي تم اختياره من الأبجدية العربية كوسيلة للاحتفال بالثقافة السعودية.
  • يجب أن تبرز تصاميم النحت الشكل المنفصل للحروف العربية بصورة رئيسية.
  • الوثائق المطلوبة في طلبات التقديم:
    • تفاصيل السير الذاتية/ السيرة المهنية لأعمال المشارك السابقة ومؤهلاته (أو كل من الفنانين في التقديم الجماعي).
    • مجموعة من الأعمال الأخرى، بما في ذلك المنحوتات السابقة ووصفًا موجزًا للمقاييس والمواد والهدف (القصة/ المعنى/ الدلالة) لكل منها.
    • بيان للمشارك يحدد فيه الحرف العربي الذي تم تسليط الضوء عليه، والأساس المنطقي للاختيار، ووصف للتصميم وشرح لمدى توافق المنحوتة وتوافق الحرف مع رسالة ومهمة المسابقة في 500 كلمة أو أقل.
    • رسومات/ تصاميم ثنائية الأبعاد للمنحوتة المقترحة تسلط الضوء على الحرف المختار من الأبجدية العربية. يجب أن تظهر الرسومات الحرف بوضوح من عدة زوايا مع بيان المواد المقترحة والأبعاد وغير ذلك.
    • الموافقة على القواعد الرسمية (شروط وأحكام) المسابقة.
    • استخدام عنوان البريد الإلكتروني في الاتصال وجميع المراسلات الرسمية خلال المسابقة.

    سيتم استلام طلبات التقديم في موعد لا يتجاوز23:59 GMT في 30 يونيو/حزيران 2020 . قد يتم تطبيق الرسوم العادية للوصول إلى الإنترنت / الهاتف ورسوم البيانات / الاستخدام التي يفرضها مشغل شبكة الإنترنت / الهاتف الخاص بك. يجب أن تكون الإدخالات مناسبة لأي فئة عمرية، والإدخالات التي تعتبر بذيئة أو عدوانية أو مرفوضة أو غير مناسبة بأي شكل من الأشكال، وفقًا لتقدير الجهة الراعية الوحيدة، سيتم استبعادها. لا تستطيع الجهة الراعية الرد على أسئلة المشاركين فيما يتعلق باستلام طلبات التقديم. تصبح طلبات التقديم ملكية للجهة الراعية ولن يتم الاعتراف بها أو إعادتها. في حالة عدم وجود عدد كاف من طلبات التقديم المؤهلة لأي أحرف عربية، قد لا يتم منح جميع الجوائز.

    شروط التحكيم: بالمشاركة في هذه المسابقة ، يوافق كل مشارك على ما يلي: (1) أن أي من وكل النزاعات التي قد تكون لدى المشارك مع، أو يدعيها المشارك ضد، الجهة الراعية ووكالاتها المرتبطة، والمنبثقة أو المرتبطة بأي شكل من الأشكال مع (أ) المسابقة ، (ب) بمنح أو استرداد أي جائزة أو المشاركة في أي جولة من التحكيم، و / أو (ج) بتحديد نطاق أو مدى قابلية تطبيق هذه الاتفاقية للتحكيم ، سيتم حلها بشكل حصري عن طريق التحكيم النهائي والملزم الذي يتم إدارته في جدة وتطبيق القوانين واللوائح السعودية ، وتُجرى من قبل مُحكم وحيد وفقًا لقواعد التحكيم السعودي؛ (2) يخضع قرار المُحكم للرقابة من خلال أحكام وشروط تلك القواعد الرسمية وأي من الاتفاقيات الأخرى المشار إليها في هذه الوثيقة والتي قد يكون المشارك المعني تعهد بها في سياق المسابقة (3) يتم تعيين المُحكم من قبل الجهة الراعية . (4) يجب أن يكون المحكم سعودي الجنسية و (5) يتم دفع رسوم المُحكم بالتساوي من قبل الطرفين. ومع ذلك، إذا تبين أن هذا الشرط غير صالح أو غير قابل للتنفيذ أو غير قانوني، فإن شرط التحُكيم هذا سيكون باطلاً ولاغٍ بالكامل ولا يحق للمشارك أو الجهة الراعية التحكيم في نزاعهم.

    التحكيم:

    سيتم مراجعة جميع الطلبات المقدمة خلال فترة المسابقة (أولاً لتحديد الأهلية والخلفية وبيانات الاعتماد) ثم بمجرد التحقق منها، سيتم تقييمها من قبل لجنة مكونة من 5 أفراد تحددها الجهة الراعية وسيتم اعتبارها "لجنة التحكيم" ("لجنة التحكيم"). هؤلاء هم من سيحددون المتأهلين للنهائيات وكذلك المكلفين الفائزين (كلتا الجولتين). سيشمل الحكام ممثلين عن: ممثل عن مؤسسة ليان الثقافية، ممثل عن العائلة الملكية السعودية؛ ممثل عن الحكومة المحلية أو الإقليمية؛ فنان سعودي حاصل على جائزة وفنان نحت دولي / شرق أوسطي.

    الجولة الأولى: سيتم إجراء التحكيم في الجولة الأولى في أو قريبًا من 30 يونيو/حزيران 2020، لاختيار ما يقارب من 84 متأهل نهائي (اثنان لكل حرف باللغة العربية)، وفقًا للمعايير التالية: الالتزام بموضوع الاحتفال بالثقافة السعودية / قوة الفكرة 40٪؛ الجمال التصميمي العام 30 ٪. والإبداع 30 ٪. في حالة التعادل خلال جولة التحكيم النهائية، سيتم إعادة النظر في الطلبات المتعادلة بناءً على الالتزام بموضوع الاحتفال بالثقافة السعودية / قوة الفكرة فقط.

    الجولة الثانية: سيتم الاتصال بالمتأهلين النهائيين وستتاح لهم الفرصة لإعداد نموذج مصغر أو تصميم كاد (CAD) ثلاثي الأبعاد لتصاميم النحت المقترحة الخاصة بهم (يجب إرساله إلى الجهة الراعية بتاريخ يحدد لاحقاً . سيتعين عليهم تقديم وصف للمنحوتة، وللأبعاد، والمواد المستخدمة، والتكلفة التقديرية، وشرح مدى متانته واستدامته، وما إلى ذلك لإظهار كيف يمكن اعداد التصميم (بصورة تكاملية، "التصميم/ التجسيم"). سيحصلون على راتب قدره 500.00 دولار أمريكي لإكمال تصاميمهم لإدراجها في التحكيم النهائي، ستقدم لجنة التحكيم جدولًا زمنيًا دقيقًا لإتمام التنفيذ من أجل اعتمادها أو ستخسر فرصتها في المشاركة. ستحتفظ الجهة الراعية بجميع العروض ولن تعاد إلى المشاركين، وسيتم إجراء الجولة الثانية من التحكيم في أو قريبَا من فبراير2021، لاختيار 28 فائزين بالتكليف النهائي (واحد لكل حرف باللغة العربية) بناءً على المعايير التالية: جدوى البناء 34٪؛ قوة الفكرة 33٪؛ الإبداع 33 ٪. في حالة التعادل خلال جولة التحكيم الثانية، سيتم إعادة تحكيم الطلبات المتعادلة بناءً على جدوى البناء فقط.
    ستكون قرارات الجهة الراعية ولجنة التحكيم بشأن أي وجميع المسائل المتعلقة بالمسابقة نهائية وملزمة. الجهة الراعية وأعضاء لجنة التحكيم ليسوا مضطرون أو ملزمون بالدخول في أي اتصالات من أي نوع فيما يتعلق بمثل هذه القرارات.

    تنفيذ المنحوتة النهائية: ستتاح للفائزين الـ 28 (فنان واحد / مجموعة واحدة فقط لكل حرف باللغة العربية) الفرصة لتصميم منحوتاتهم النهائية. سيتوجب عليهم الانتهاء من المنحوتة خلال 6 أشهر من وقت إخطارهم واعتمادهم (وسيتم تزويدكم بالموعد الدقيق من قبل الجهة الراعية في وقت الإخطار). سيتم توفير ميزانية تصل إلى 20،000 دولار أمريكي لكل فائز / مجموعة لتشييد وتصنيع المنحوتة. سيحصل الفائزون أيضًا على دعاية لمنحوتاتهم من خلال إدراجهم في الاتصالات المطبوعة والرقمية للمسابقة، وفقًا لتقدير الجهة الراعية الوحيدة. كما سيتم تغطية تكلفة الشحن إلى المملكة العربية السعودية وتركيب المنحوتات النهائية من قبل الجهة الراعية. يتحمل الفائز أي نفقات إضافية يتم تكبدها لأي سبب لعدم قدرته على الالتزام بالموعد النهائي للنقل والمتفق عليه بين الجهة الراعية والفائز. إذا تم تحديد فنان (أو مجموعة) فائزة لأكثر من منحوتة، فسيحصل هو / هي أو المجموعة على الميزانية / الجائزة الأغلى (كما هو مذكور أعلاه) لكل منحوتة فائزة ومؤهلة. يجب تثبيت لوحة وصفية قياسية تشرح الحرف والعمل الفني، أو توضع بجوار المنحوتة مباشرة. (سيتم إنشاء اللوحة وتوفيرها بواسطة الجهة الراعية للتركيب النهائي للمنحوتة.)

  • يجب تنفيذ المنحوتة بمواد مقبولة بشكل عام في فن النحت كالمعادن، أو الخشب الصلب، أو الأحجار، أو مادة التيراكوتا الطينية أو الراتنج أو الزجاج أو مزيج من تلك المواد. يجب الموافقة على استخدام أي مواد أخرى من قبل الجهة الراعية.
  • يجب أن تثبت المنحوتة في موقع التثبيت النهائي وأن تدوم لمدة 25 عامًا على الأقل في مناخ جاف وبأدنى حد من الصيانة أو بدونها.
  • يجب أن تكون المنحوتة قائمة بذاتها، وذاتية الدعم.
  • يجب أن تكون المنحوتة مستقلة وغير موصولة بمصدر كهربائي. ولكن يمكن الاستعانة بالطاقة الشمسية أو طاقة الرياح شريطة أن تكونا داخلتين ضمن هيكل المنحوتة وتكونا ذاتية الاستدامة.
  • لا يجوز استخدام أية مواد سهلة الكسر، خطرة، قابلة للتعفن أو التآكل أو آخذة في التدهور. ولا يجوز استخدام المواد التي قد تُسبب ضرراً للجمهور وسيتم استبعادها تلقائيًا.
  • يجب أن يكون بالإمكان تثبيت المنحوتة على الأرض بشكل دائم.
  • الأبعاد:
    • يجب أن تستوفي المنحوتات النهائية الأبعاد التالية:
      • يجب ألا يزيد طول المنحوتات عن 4 أمتار
      • يجب ألا تزيد قاعدة المنحوتات عن 3 أمتار مربعة (عرضًا وعُمقاً).

    يجب أن تصل جميع المنحوتات إلى وجهتها النهائية في (المدينة) المملكة العربية السعودية في موعد يحدد لاحقاً للتثبيت والتركيب النهائي. سيتم التنسيق للتركيب من خلال الجهة الراعية. يجب أن يكون كل فائز أو مجموعة فائزة أو ممثل معتمد حاضراً أثناء التركيب والثبيت خشية حدوث مشاكل أو الحاجة لإجراء تغييرات ضرورية في المنحوتة. ستغطي الجهة الراعية مصاريف السفر (تذكرة الطيران وإقامة الفندق (على أن تحدد الفئة لاحقاً)، السفر المحلي واختيار الوجبات، وما إلى ذلك) وتأشيرات السفر وتصاريح الدخول للفائزين الدوليين أو ممثلي الفائزين. بالنسبة للمجموعات، سيتم توفير السفر لـ 4 ممثلين كحد أقصى لكل منحوتة. يوافق الفائزون على تزويد الجهة الراعية بجميع المعلومات المطلوبة للإجراءات الجمركية ويوافق على توقيع أي عقود منفصلة ذات صلة، والتي قد تكون مطلوبة للتخليص الجمركي أثناء النقل إلى الموقع النهائي، وفقًا لجميع القوانين المعمول بها. سيتم تسليط الضوء على الفائزين المختارين، حسب تقدير الجهة الراعية، سيتم نشر كل المعلومات المتعلقة بهم على الإنترنت وفي كتالوج المعرض المطبوع.، وستقوم الجهة الراعية بترتيب التغطية الإعلامية والدعاية لإطلاق فعالية مسابقة النحت حيث سيتم الإعلان عن الفنانين / المجموعات المكلفين للجمهور. الجهة الراعية؛ على الرغم من ضمان أكبر قدر من العناية والحماية للتطبيقات والنماذج والتصاميم والتجسيمات والأعمال والمنحوتات، لن تكون مسؤولة عن أي سرقات أو حرائق أو أضرار تلحق بالمنحوتات التي قد تحدث خلال جميع مراحل المسابقة. أي التأمين هو مسؤولية المشاركين / المجموعات.

    الخصوصية/ الامتثال:

    حسب الاقتضاء، توفر اللائحة التنظيمية لحماية البيانات العامة (GDPR) أو أي لوائح أخرى لحماية البيانات عددًا من أشكال الحماية لجمع واستخدام بياناتك الشخصية. سيتم استخدام أي معلومات شخصية تقدمها للمسابقة من قبل الجهة الراعية ولجنة التحكيم لإدارة هذه المسابقة، والاتصال بالمشاركين، ولأغراض أخرى منصوص عليها في سياسة الخصوصية للجهة الراعية والموجودة على الموقع https://www.greaterthandhad.com/ar/privacy.html. من خلال الاشتراك في هذه المسابقة، فإنك توافق على قيام الجهة الراعية بجمع المعلومات الشخصية وقبول سياسة الخصوصية الخاصة بها. سيتم نقل بياناتك الشخصية / معلومات الإدخال إلي المملكة العربية السعودية. حسب الاقتضاء، ووفقًا لقوانين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات القضائية الأخرى المتعلقة بجمع البيانات ومعالجتها، يحق لك الوصول إلى بياناتك الشخصية وتعديلها وسحبها. لديك أيضًا الحق في معارضة جمع البيانات، في ظل ظروف معينة. لممارسة هذا الحق، يمكنك إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى [email protected]

    القواعد العامة: سيتم إخطار المتأهلين للنهائيات والبالغ عددهم 84 (وجميع أعضاء المجموعة المتأهلين للنهائيات) بواسطة البريد الإلكتروني في موعد يحدد لاحقاً. سيُطلب من المتأهلين للنهائيات/ أعضاء المجموعة إنجاز إقرار الأهلية (أو إعلان الأهلية بناءً على بلد الإقامة للفائز) والمسئولية القانونية/ ونموذج الموافقة على النشر (حيثما يكون ذلك قانونيًا) والموافقة على جميع تفاصيل هذه القواعد الرسمية (الأحكام والشروط) وتعيين الحقوق في غضون ثلاثة (3) أيام من الإخطار ومن ثم إعادة الإقرار عبر الإيميل؛ وإلا يخسر المتسابق المتأهل للنهائيات فرصته ويجوز اختيار متأهل/ مجموعة بديل/ة.

    سيتم إرسال حزم الإقرار عبر البريد الإلكتروني. قد يحتاج المتأهلين للنهائيات إلى الموافقة على المشاركة في أي أحداث إعلامية حسب ما تحدده الجهة الراعية وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص. الجوائز غير قابلة للنقل والتحويل. يجب أن تكون جميع الأعمال المقدمة عملًا أصليًا للمشارك/ للمجموعة، ويجب ألا تكون قد حصلت على جائزة أو مكافأة سابقة، ويجب ألا تكون قد تم إنتاجها أو نشرها مسبقًا، ويجب ألا تنتهك أي حقوق خاصة بطرف ثالث ويجب اعتبارها مناسبة. بالدخول في المسابقة، يوافق جميع المشاركين / أعضاء المجموعة على إخلاء وإبراء ذمة الجهة الراعية، ووكالات الجهة الراعية، وجميع الكيانات ذات الصلة، وشركائهم في الإدارة، والموظفين، والمُحكمون، من أي وجميع الأضرار، والخسائر، والإصابات أو الوفيات الناتجة عن إنشاء التصميم المقدم، والقبول أو استخدام أي جائزة أو أية ادعاءات، بناءً على حقوق الخصوصية، وحقوق الدعاية، وانتهاك حقوق الطبع والنشر أو أي حق ملكية فكرية آخر.

    الضرائب المتعلقة بالجوائز هي مسؤولية فردية للفائز، حسب الاقتضاء. ما لم يتم الاتفاق على خلاف ذلك مع الجهة الراعية كتابيًا، يوافق المشارك/ ـين / أعضاء المجموعة عند عملية التقديم على ما يلي: يحــتفظ المشاركون بكافة حقـوقهم في الصور والأعمال المُقدمة، ولكنه يتم منح الجهة الراعية حقوقاً عالمية- غير قابلة للنقض وخالية من حقوق الملكية ومن دون أي تعويض في المقابل- لإعادة الإنتاج والعــرض والطـبع والنشر والترجمة والنقل للجـمهور، بأي شكـل من الأشكـال، ومن دون أي اسـتثناء وبشكل أبـدي، سواء أكان ذلك لأعمالهم الفنية أو للنص الوارد في التقديم.

    للجهة الراعية الحق في إنشاء وإعادة إنتاج صور ومقاطع فيديو للفائز / المجموعة أثناء مراحل بناء وتطوير العمل لأغراض الدعاية والتسـويق، ولأغـراض تعـليمية خاصة بالمسـابقة والجهة الراعية. للجهة الراعية الحق في إعادة إنتاج صور للعمل (مع ذكر الفائزين وتقديرهم) لغرض عرضها في المواد التسويقية الخاصة بالجهة الراعية.

    تولي الجهة الراعية احتراماً تاماً لحقوق الفنان، ولكنها في الوقت ذاته ستمارس تلك الحقوق في جميع النشاطات المؤسساتية التي تخدم عملية الاتصال المتعلقة بالمسابقة. تمتلك الجهة الراعية الحق في إنتاج نسخ مصغرة للمنحوتات لغرض التسويق أو البيع من أجل تعزيز أهدافها الخيرية، مع حفظ حق الفنان، مُبدع العمل الفني، بذكر اسمه على التغليف أو على الإخطار، أو كما تراه الشركة مناسبًا. لن تتم إعادة أي من المواد التي قُدمت خلال عملية تقديم طلب الاشتراك في المسابقة أو في سياق متطلباتها إلى المشاركين / المجموعات، وستقوم الجهة الراعية بالاحتفاظ بها وأرشفتها بالشكل المناسب.

    يمثل قبول الجائزة إذنًا لاستخدام أسماء المشاركين / أعضاء المجموعة، التشابهات والطلبات المقدمة، والتجسيمات، في جهود التسويق المستقبلية دون مزيد من التعويضات، باستثناء الحالات التي يحظرها القانون. لا نتحمل أي مسؤولية عن طلب التقديم أو البريد الالكتروني المفقود أو غير الموجه أو الغير قابل للقراءة أو التالف أو المتأخر. لن يتم الكشف عن أي معلومات بخصوص الطلبات أو التحكيم. تحتفظ الجهة الراعية بالحق- وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص- في استبعاد أي فرد يعبث أو يحاول العبث بعملية الدخول أو بمجري المسابقة أو الموقع الالكتروني؛ أو ينتهك القواعد الرسمية؛ أو يتصرف بطريقة غير رياضية أو تخريبية.

    تحذير: تعتبر أي محاولة من قبل أحد المشاركين أو أي شخص آخر لإلحاق الضرر عمدًا بأي موقع الكتروني أو تقويض العمل القانوني للمسابقة انتهاكًا للقوانين الجنائية والمدنية، وأن أي محاولة من هذا القبيل، تحتفظ الجهة الراعية بالحق في المطالبة بالتعويض عن الضرر من أي فرد إلى أقصى مدى يسمح به القانون.

    تحتفظ الجهة الراعية بالحق- وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص- في استبعاد أي مشارك وُجد أنه يعبث بعملية التقديم أو بمجري المسابقة، بما في ذلك موقعها الالكتروني. كما أنها تحتفظ بالحق في استبعاد أي مشارك لا يلتزم بهذه القواعد الرسمية. إذا لم تكن المسابقة قادرة على الاستمرار لأي سبب من الأسباب كما هو مخطط لها، تحتفظ الجهة الراعية بالحق- وفقًا لتقديرها الخاص- في إلغاء أو إنهاء أو تعديل أو تعليق المسابقة خطيًا وتحديد المتأهلين النهائيين المطابقين للشروط من بين جميع الطلبات المؤهلة التي تم استلامها قبل الإنهاء، إن وجدت. سوف يتلقى جميع المتأهلين للنهائيات والفنانين المكلفين إخطارًا بالتأخيرات التي تستمر إلى أكثر من عام واحد من إنهاء المسابقة. من خلال المشاركة في هذه المسابقة، يوافق كل مشارك / عضو مجموعة على الالتزام بهذه القواعد الرسمية، بما في ذلك جميع متطلبات الأهلية. تعتبر جميع تفسيرات القواعد الرسمية وقرارات الجهة الراعية ولجنة التحكيم المتعلقة بهذه القواعد الرسمية، والتحكيم والمنافسة نهائية.

    اتصل بنا



    شركة ليان الثقافية
    المملكة العربيـــة السعودية

    يرجى مراجعة الاسئلة المتكررة و الأحكام والشروط للحصول على تفاصيل المسابقة.

    ملاحظة: لقد اخترنا الترجمة الصوتية باللغة الإنجليزية Dhad مقابل Ḍād من أجل تسهيل الاستخدام في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وكذلك للجمهور الدولي.

    سيتم تجاهل طلبات التسجيل المقدمة من خلال البريد الإلكتروني، فضلا استخدم الرابط المخصص للتسجيل.

    قدّم الآن!
    قبل :30 يونيو/حزيران

OFFICIAL RULES

NO PURCHASE, NO FEE NECESSARY TO PARTICIPATE

OVERVIEW

Greater Than Dhad (“Competition”) will be judged over two rounds. The first round will ask participants to submit two dimensional drawings of their Arabic alphabet letter sculpture ideas, as well as providing their eligibility and background (as described below). These submissions will be judged and those selected participants (“Finalists”) will move on to the second round of judging. In the second round, Finalists will be asked to create actual models or renderings of their proposed sculptures before final commissions are assigned. Finalists will be judged on stated criteria to determine 28 final commissions (one per Arabic letter), as stated below.

ELIGIBILITY: The Competition is open to participants who are 18 years of age or older or the age of majority in their jurisdiction of residence (whichever is older) who are professional artists or students in art / sculpture programs at an educational institution (“participant”). Group submissions are permitted. For groups of more than one artist, all members must meet the individual eligibility requirements. Employees and their immediate family members and household members of the Sponsor, Judging Panel (defined below) and their agencies, partners and affiliates are not eligible to participate. The Competition is void where prohibited or restricted by law, and is subject to all applicable laws and regulations.

SPONSOR: The Sponsor of this Competition is Layan Cultural Foundation (“Sponsor”).

COMPETITION TIMING: Competition begins 12:00 am GMT on November 1, 2019 and ends 11:59 pm GMT on June 30, 2020 (“Competition Period”). Sponsor’s clock will be the official timekeeper of this Competition.

HOW TO ENTER/SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

  • Follow Competition guidelines, entry form and instructions.
  • Completed entry form, along with sculpture designs (“submission”) should be uploaded to www.greaterthandhad.com (“website”) by 23:59 GMT June 30, 2020.
  • Submissions must be developed specifically for this Competition and cannot be replications of earlier works of the participant/any group members.
  • All submissions must be original work of the participant/group members.
  • Submissions must be in either Arabic or English only.
  • Sculpture designs should showcase the letter they have selected of the Arabic alphabet as a way to celebrate the Saudi culture.
  • Sculpture designs should primarily utilize the detached or "munfasal" منفصل forms of the Arabic letters.
  • Submissions must also include:
    • Biographical details and CV/resume of the participant’s past works and qualifications (or each of the artists in a group submission.)
    • A portfolio of other work, including previous sculptures and a brief description of scale, material and purpose (story / meaning / significance) for each.
    • Participant’s statement identifying the Arabic letter being highlighted, rationale for the selection, a description of the design and an explanation of how the sculpture and letter representation fit with the mission of the Competition in 500 words or less.
    • Two-dimensional drawings / renderings of the proposed sculpture highlighting the chosen letter of the Arabic alphabet. Drawings must clearly show the letter from several vantage points and include notations on proposed materials, dimensions, etc.
    • Signed acceptance of these Official Rules of the Competition
    • Email address for use in contact and all formal correspondence during the Competition.

    Submissions must be received no later than 11:59 pm GMT June 30, 2020. Normal Internet/phone access and data/usage charges imposed by your online/phone carrier may apply. Entries must be appropriate for any age group and entries that are deemed lewd, offensive, objectionable or inappropriate in any way, in Sponsor’s sole discretion, will be disqualified. Sponsor cannot respond to participants’ questions regarding receipt of submissions. Submissions become property of Sponsor and will not be acknowledged or returned. In the event there is an insufficient number of eligible submissions for any Arabic letters, all prizes may not be awarded.

    ARBITRATION PROVISION: By participating in this Competition, each participant agrees: (i) that any and all disputes the participant may have with, or claims participant may have against, the Sponsor and its agencies relating to, arising out of or connected in any way with (a) the Competition, (b) the awarding or redemption of any prize or participating in any round of judging, and/or (c) the determination of the scope or applicability of this agreement to arbitrate, will be resolved exclusively by final and binding arbitration administered in Jeddah and apply the Saudi Laws and regulations, and conducted before a sole arbitrator in accordance with the rules of Saudi Arbitration; (ii) the arbitrator’s decision shall be controlled by the terms and conditions of these Official Rules and any of the other agreements referenced herein that the applicable participant may have entered into in connection with the Competition (iii) the arbitrator shall be hired by the sponsor. (iv) the arbitrator has to be Saudi National and (v) the arbitrator fees will be paid equally by the two parties. If, however, this provision is found to be invalid, unenforceable or illegal, then the entirety of this arbitration provision shall be null and void, and neither participant nor Sponsor shall be entitled to arbitrate their dispute.

    JUDGING

    All submissions received during the Competition Period will be reviewed (first to determine eligibility, background and credentials) and then once verified, they will be judged by a panel of 5 individuals determined by Sponsor and will be deemed the Judging Panel (“Judging Panel”). They will determine the Finalists as well as winning commissions (both rounds). Judges will include representatives from the following: Representative from the Layan Cultural Foundation, a Representative from the Saudi Royal Family; a Representative from the Local or Regional government; an Award-winning Saudi artist; and an International / Middle Eastern sculpture artist.

    First Round: The first round judging will be conducted on or about June 30, 2020, to determine approximately 84 Finalists (two per Arabic letter), based on the following criteria: Adherence to Theme of celebrating the Saudi Culture/Strength of Concept 40%; Overall Design Aesthetic 30%; and Creativity 30%. In the event of a tie during the Finalist judging round, tied submissions will be re-judged based solely on Adherence to Theme of celebrating the Saudi Culture/Strength of Concept.

    Second Round: The Finalists will be contacted and will have the opportunity to produce a scale model or CAD 3D rendering of their proposed sculpture design (the date will be communicated). They will need to provide a description of the sculpture, dimensions, materials, cost estimate, explanation of durability and sustainability, etc. in order to show how the design can be produced (collectively, “rendering”). They will receive a stipend of US$1,000.00 to complete their renderings for inclusion in the final judging. Judging Panel will provide an exact timeline for completion in order to be included or they will forfeit their opportunity to participate. Sponsor will retain all renderings and will not return any to participants. The second round of judging will be conducted on a date that will be communicated, to determine 28 Final commissioned winners (one per Arabic letter) based on the following criteria: Feasibility of Construction 34%; Strength of Concept 33%; and Creativity 33%. In the event of a tie during the Second-Round judging, tied submissions will be re-judged based solely on Feasibility of Construction.
    The decisions of the Sponsor and Judging Panel on any and all matters relating to the Competition will be final and binding. Sponsor and members of the Judging Panel are not obliged or bound to enter into any communications whatsoever regarding such decisions.

    FINAL SCULPTURE EXECUTION: The 28 winners (only one artist/group per Arabic letter) will have the opportunity to create their final sculptures. They will have 6 months for the sculpture to be finished from time of notification and verification (and an exact date will be provided by Sponsor at time of notification). Winners will earn publicity around their sculpture by being included in the Competition’s print and digital communications, in Sponsor’s sole discretion. The cost of shipment to Saudi Arabia and installation of final sculptures will be covered by Sponsor. Any extra expenses incurred for any reason due to a failure on the part of the winner to meet any transportation deadline which was agreed upon between the Sponsor and the winner shall be covered by the winner. A standardized descriptive plaque explaining the letter and artwork will need be affixed to, or placed immediately adjacent to the sculpture. (Plaque will be created and provided by Sponsor for sculpture’s final installation.

  • Sculpture must be executed in generally accepted materials for sculpture, such as metal, hardwood, stone, terracotta, resin or glass or a mix of materials. Use of any other materials must be approved by Sponsor.
  • Sculptures must be bolted down at final installation location and must be made to last for at least 25 years in an arid climate with minimal to no maintenance required.
  • Sculptures must be free standing and be self-supporting.
  • Sculptures must be independent of electrical power. Solar or wind power may be used but must be built into the sculpture and self-sustaining.
  • The use of easily breakable, hazardous, decomposing or deteriorating materials is not permitted. Materials that could be considered to cause harm to viewers will not be permitted and will automatically be disqualified.
  • Sculptures must be capable of being fixed permanently to the ground.
  • Dimensions:
    • Finished sculptures must meet the following size dimensions:
      • Sculptures must be no more than 4 meters tall.
      • Sculptures must be no more than 3 meters square at the base (wide or deep).

    All sculptures should arrive in their final destination in (City) Saudi Arabia no later than September 2021 for final installation. Coordination for installation will be conducted through the Sponsor. Each winner, winning group or an approved representative must be present for the installation in case of problems or necessary changes to their sculpture. Sponsor will cover travel expenses (flight (class TBD), hotel (stars TBD), local travel and select meals, etc.) and travel visa processing and approval for international winners or winners’ representatives. For groups, travel will be provided for a maximum of (4) representatives per sculpture. The winners agree to provide Sponsor with all information required for customs formalities and agrees to sign any relevant separate contracts, which could be required for customs clearance during transportation to the final location, according to all applicable laws. Selected winners will, at the discretion of the Sponsor, be highlighted and publicized online and in a printed exhibition catalog. Sponsor will arrange media coverage and publicity for the sculpture launch event where the commissioned artists/groups will be announced publicly. Sponsor, while guaranteeing the greatest care and custody of applications, models, renderings, works, and sculptures will not be liable for any thefts, fires or damages to the sculptures that could occur during all stages of the Competition. Any insurance is the responsibility of the participants/groups.

    PRIVACY / COMPLIANCE

    As applicable, the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) or any other data protection regulations provide a number of protections for the collection and use of your personal data. Any personal information that you provide in connection with the Competition shall be used by Sponsor and Judging Panel to administer this Competition, contact participants, and for the other purposes set forth in the Sponsor’s privacy policy located at https://greaterthandhad.com/privacy.html. By entering this Competition, you agree to Sponsor’s collection of personal information and accept their privacy policy. Your personal data/entry information will be transferred to Saudi Arabia. As applicable, pursuant to EU and other jurisdictions’ laws pertaining to data collection and processing, you have a right of access, modification and withdrawal of your personal data. You also have the right of opposition to the data collection, under certain circumstances. To exercise such right, you may email [email protected]

    GENERAL RULES: The 84 Finalists (and all Finalist group members) will be notified by email (date will be communicated). Finalists/group members will be required to execute and return, via email, an affidavit of eligibility (or Declaration of eligibility depending on winner’s country of residence), liability/publicity release (where legal), agreement to all details of these Official Rules and assignment of rights within three (3) days of notification attempt or the Finalist may forfeit his/her/their opportunity and an alternate Finalist/group may be determined.

    Affidavit packages will be sent via email. Finalists may need to agree to participate in any media events as determined by Sponsor, in their sole discretion. Prizes are not transferable. Entries must be participant’s/group’s original work, must have not won a previous prize or award, must have not been previously produced or published, must not infringe on any third-party rights and must be deemed suitable. By entering, all participants/group members agree to release and hold harmless Sponsor, Sponsor’s agencies, all related entities, and their partners management, employees, and Judges, from any and all damages, losses, injury or death resulting from creation of submitted design, acceptance or use of any prize or for any claims, based on rights of privacy, rights of publicity, copyright infringement or any other intellectual property right.

    Taxes related to the prizes are the sole responsibility of the individual winners, as applicable. Unless otherwise agreed with the Sponsor in writing, the participant(s)/group members for each submission consent to the following: They maintain the rights to the images and submitted works, but give the Sponsor the irrevocable, royalty-free, without any compensation, the worldwide rights of reproduction, exhibition, publication, translation, and communication to the public, in any manner, without exception and in perpetuity, for their works and for the text included in the submission.

    Sponsor has the right to create and reproduce images and video of the winner/winning group in the development of the work for publicity, marketing and educational purposes for the Competition and for Sponsor. Sponsor has the right to reproduce images of the work (with full credit to the winners) for Sponsor’s marketing materials.

    Sponsor, while fully respecting the rights of the artist, will exercise these rights for all institutional activities for communication concerning the Competition. Sponsor has the right to make miniature reproductions of the sculptures for marketing or sales to further its charitable aims, including artist credit lines and recognition on packaging/notification, as appropriate. All materials submitted for application to and consideration of the Competition will not be returned to the participants/groups but will be retained and archived by the Sponsor.

    Acceptance of prize constitutes permission to use the participants’/group members’ names, likenesses, and submissions and renderings, for future marketing efforts without further compensation, except where prohibited by law. No responsibility is assumed for lost, misdirected, illegible, damaged or late submissions or mail. No information regarding submissions or judging will be disclosed. Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual that tampers or attempts to tamper with the entry process or the operation of the Competition or website; violates the Official Rules; or acts in an un-sportsmanlike or disruptive manner.

    CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT BY A PARTICIPANT OR ANY OTHER INDIVIDUAL TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE COMPETITION IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES FROM ANY SUCH INDIVIDUAL TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

    Sponsor reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to disqualify any participant it finds to be tampering with the submission process or the operation of the Competition, including its website. It also reserves the right to disqualify any participant who does not adhere to these Official Rules. If for any reason, the Competition is not capable of running as planned, the Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to cancel, terminate, modify or suspend in writing the Competition and determine the applicable Finalists from among all eligible submissions received prior to termination, if any. All Finalists and commissioned artists will receive notification for delays lasting more than 1 year of termination of the Competition. By participating in this Competition, each participant/group member agrees to be bound by these Official Rules, including all eligibility requirements. All interpretations of these Official Rules and decisions by the Sponsor and Judging Panel relating to these Official Rules, judging and the Competition are final.

    CONTACT



    Saudi Fine Art & Culture
    Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

    Please review the FAQ page and Terms & Conditions for competition details.

    التبديل إلى اللغة العربية

    Disclaimer: We have opted for the English phonetic translation "Dhad" vs. "Ḍād" in order to facilitate use in social posts as well as for an international audience.

    For further questions or partnership opportunities, please contact the Layan Cultural Foundation via email.

    Application materials submitted via email will not be considered. Please use the online application.

    APPLY NOW
    Deadline 30 Jun